L.E. Shore Memorial Library: Mon/Wed/Fri/Sat 10-5 | Tues/Thu 10-8 | Sun 12-4 Visit The Blue Mountains Library on FaceBookFollow The Blue Mountains Library on Twitter
Craigleith Heritage Depot | Tue/Thu/Fri/Sun 12-5 | Wed 3-8 | Sat 10-5 | Mon Closed Visit The Craigleith Heritage Depot on FaceBookFollow The Craigleith Heritage Depot on Twitter
Charles Taylor Prize for Non-Fiction

Library Catalogue /Sign In


Charles Taylor Prize for Non-Fiction

The Charles Taylor Prize commemorates Charles Taylor's pursuit of excellence in the field of literary non-fiction. The Prize is awarded annually (in October) to the author whose book best combines a superb command of the English language, an elegance of style, and a subtlety of thought and perception.

Click the links for library holdings.


Tanya Talaga for Seven Fallen Feathers: Racism, Death and Hard Truths in a Northern City


Ross King for Mad Enchantment : Claude Monet and the painting of the water lilies


Rosemary Sullivan for Stalin's daughter : the extraordinary and tumultuous life of Svetlana Alliluyeva


Plum Johnson for They Left Us Everything

2014 Winner

Thomas King for The Inconvenient Indian: A Curious Account of Native People in North America

2013 Winner

Andrew Preston for Sword of the Spirit, Shield of Faith: Religion in American War and Diplomacy

2012 Winner

Andrew Westoll for The Chimps of Fauna Sanctuary: A Canadian Story of Resilience and Recovery

2011 Winner

Charles Foran for Mordecai: The Life and Times

©2019 The Blue Mountains Public Library. All Rights Reserved.
All data is subject to errors, omissions or revisions & is not warranted.

We gratefully acknowledge the support of the Town of the Blue Mountains and the Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

Site Design & Development by Running Tide
Funded by a grant from the Trillium Foundation